Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting JD's Bar-B-Que. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to JD's Bar-B-Que and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Robinhaynie 5 days ago

2 Meat Combo Plate

I love JD's...ALL of their food! Great service too! The staff is always delightful and accommodating to certain needs for my family. Keep up the great service and deliciousness ☺️

Susan 7 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Best brisket outside of Texas.and the spicy collards are great too!

Dcole001 15 days ago

2 Meat Combo Plate

Never had a bad Meal at JD's.

Zcagle 16 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Brisket is amazing! Best mac and cheese I've ever had! Never had a bad meal here

Linda 18 days ago

2 Meat Combo Plate

We went for first time since opening this location. We both enjoyed it so much we went 3 times that week. We've had the brisket and ribs, both were delicious and very tender! The Mac and cheese skillet with brisket....awesome!!! The Buffalo chicken tenders, best I've ever had and the chicken wings were great! Great coleslaw! Only thing that wasn't just great were the fries, they were just warm and when we get them we like them hot. Highly recommend trying if you haven't. May become our new favorite!

Lauren 6 days ago

Mac & Cheese

I was so happy when they added Mac and Cheese to the menu! I love the taste, it tastes like good southern cooking full of love! Can't wait to eat it again!

Vwash 7 days ago

1/2 Rack Baby Back Ribs

I have been eating this bbq for 20 years. I move into Cherokee summit apartment in 2001... and found the best bbq. Acworth location when I'm in that area as well. I'm writing this review because I wanted some today.😍😁

Vanderbdamiano 16 days ago

1/2 Rack Baby Back Ribs

Best ribs I have ever had!!!

Jhurwitz89 17 days ago

1/2 Rack Baby Back Ribs

The best I ever had

Rorozana 20 days ago

Chopped Pork Sandwich

The chopped pork sandwich is so good and portion size is perfect! Honestly, everything we've tried here is always unbelievably good and the atmosphere is fantastic too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA