Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting JD's Bar-B-Que. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chris about 7 hours ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

This is some of the best brisket I have ever had, it just melts in your mouth. the baked beans and fried corn are amazing!

Desiraelester12 4 days ago

Brunswick Stew

My family and I have been to both JDs locations. No matter when we go or what we order the food and service is never less than amazing! The Brunswick stew is perfection! And if you are on the lake you have to stop in for the smoked Bloody Mary. It's the perfect drink any time of the day!

Abbyelkins09 17 days ago

Chopped Chicken Plate

Love this meal! The smoked chicken is delicious and the portion size is huge!

Donaldjsauter 19 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Our family moved down from upstate New York and didn't know what we were missing until we tasted JD's! We had never even heard of, let alone tasted, fried pickles or fried corn. Amazing! And their brisket- it'll taste like a party in your mouth! Our kids love the tenders and fries. Mac and Cheese, ribs, pork sandwich- they all taste great. You really can't go wrong with a visit to JD's!

Kellyegirton 24 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

My favorite!!! Just missed the fried corn 😢

James 25 days ago

Smoked Chopped Pork Sandwich

loved the pork sandwich. we usually get french fries and cole slaw. Always good!!! we get take out at least once a week.

Spirit95gt 28 days ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

I always get the brisket sandwich on garlic bread and it is always amazing. I've had brisket at a lot of places, and JD's is my favorite.

Michellenutt about 1 month ago

Bulk Chopped Pork

Best pork around!!! I highly recommend JD's to all my friends. Friendly staff and excellent service!

Aliciap2381 about 1 month ago

Bulk Chopped Pork

The chopped pork at JD's is the best I've ever had! My husband and I ordered the bulk chopped pork for take out last weekend and it was so good. We will definitely be having this a few times a month.

Valued Customer about 1 month ago

Cowboy Fries

First & Foremost...stop reading and just come in and enjoy the goodness for yourselves. I'll be honest w/ you the "Cowboys Fries topped w/ Brisket" is my go-to dish...but to be honest the whole menu is superb. I've had the chopped pork sandwich, brisket plate and even the breaded chicken tenders (I know its a BBQ joint). However, two things make JD's a must have: 1) The Staff 2) Homemade Ranch

Mmlamarsh about 1 month ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Delicious! The meat is so tender it melts in your mouth. No sauce needed but always a plus.

Ppsga about 1 month ago

Bulk Chopped Pork

The chopped pork is delicious!! Actually, everything I have tried on the menu is delicious. We love going to JD's, always treated with true southern hospitality. The sides and desserts taste like momma made them. I have never been disappointed.

Clabournbeth about 1 month ago

Smoked Chopped Pork Plate

JD's is our "go to" place for great BBQ. We have never been disappointed with any order we received. They made our last visit very convenient by letting me prepay and bringing out to me. We will be back soon.

Sftball2006 about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Some of the best fall off the bone ribs I have had in a while. Tender with great flavor and the service is great as well. I have visited a few times and have tried different items, I have not been disappointed once.

Smesawitz1 about 1 month ago

5 Bone Baby Back Rib Plate

Awesome food and great service!!

Emilymiyahara about 2 months ago

Chopped Chicken Breast Sandwich

The sandwich was incredible!! It was as tender as can be, but still so flavorful. Little sauce was needed to complement the complex flavor already developed. I LOVE JDs!

Bvtowl about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Delicious hand breaded chicken tenders. They were so yummy I stole some off my daughters plate.

Howellkay1 about 2 months ago

Sweet or Unsweet Tea (Gallon)

JD's has the best food and customer service! Highly recommend!

Thodgson071 about 2 months ago

Chopped Pork Sandwich

JDs is my favorite BBQ joint in the Atlanta area. The quality of the meat is always excellent and the atmosphere is so warm and welcoming. My wife and I enjoy our regular trips to JDs in Acworth, and we're excited to visit the recently moved Woodstock location.

Abarnett704 about 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Superb baby back ribs and brisket! Very rare to find a BBQ joint where the meat and the sauce is good. We also ordered collard greens, brunswick stew and potato salad, all delicious, no complaints.

Kcash2011 3 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Love them ! The dipping sauce is great too! Hope y'all have them soon at you new location when it opens!..

Bcominos 5 days ago

Chopped Pork Sandwich

My favorite bbq sandwich in the area!! Definitely add a side of their grilled corn and beans!!!

Kscissel 18 days ago

Chicken Tenders

They have the best grilled tenders and the sauces are all so very tasty!!! Can't beat the serving sizes either!

Drb 22 days ago

Bulk Chopped Pork

Best pulled pork around these parts! Our Northern family always enjoys having some real BBQ when they visit us. The sauce makes it extra yummy! Serve it with JD's cole slaw and Brunswick Stew then we have a feast. The drive up service was quick and easy.

Bankexpert 25 days ago

Beef Brisket

Well, it should tell you something that I have been enjoying JD's Brisket (in ALL forms) for over TEN years! I also enjoy their chicken and pork, but my specialty is Brisket. Not only do they have great food and great service, owner Chip takes care of his staff. I've sent many new customers there over the years. It's a great, no pressure dining experience.

Haleemashae 27 days ago

8 On A Plate Smokey Fried Wings

Omg!! These are the BEST chicken wings I've ever eaten! So good that I don't even use sauce! Yes, you read that right! These are so packed full of amazing Smokey flavor that you seriously don't need any dipping sauce AT ALL! you HAVE to try the fried pickles with these! They compliment each other so good! I can't eat bbq anywhere else. And yes, I'm originally from TX so I know bbq!

Missga1512 28 days ago

Collard Greens

BEST collards ever!

Loriemarchant about 1 month ago

Chopped Chicken Plate

The chicken was really good. Not dry. The mac and cheese and baked beans were also good. I ordered and paid by phone. They brought it to the truck. Great service. Always friendly.

Dani about 1 month ago

Beef Brisket Plate

JD's just can't do meat wrong. Everything is fantastic but the brisket is my favorite. We have visited all three locations but Woodstock is the best. If you haven't tried their fried corn you are missing out. Recommend JD's to everyone and anyone!!

Kim about 1 month ago

Cowboy Fries

Cowboy Fries are the bomb! Add some of the amazing homemade ranch dressing and you will think you've died and gone to heaven!!! The service is always awesome - they really take great care of their customers!

Swhiddon21 about 1 month ago

Smoked Chopped Pork Plate

Everything is ALWAYS delicious at JDs. The best barbecue around- we don't go anywhere else!! I usually get the pulled pork with the fried okra, Brunswick stew, and banana pudding. Yummmmm! We live closeby and can always smell the barbecue smoking- and it smells incredible! We love the cute little atmosphere too and outdoor eating area!! We always look forward to our meals here- thank you!

Peggy about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

Absolutely the most delicious ribs and sides anywhere. Tasted many of menu items. Love them all, but my favorite are the ribs. Using take-out for now, but look forward to going back to going to the restaurant with family. Awesome place to eat. Food, service and staff, all first class.

Ktflawless about 1 month ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Absolutely phenomenal! If what you're craving is pit smoked, succulent, juicy, seasoned to perfection, mouth watering taste; then this brisket dish is it! Generous portion of brisket in addition to equally adequate helpings of delicious homemade sides! My personal favorites are the potato salad and fried okra. If that alone isn't enough to get your tastebuds going JD's also offers a heavenly just like Grandma used to make it Banana Pudding. Wait staff are an excellent added bonus as well as the "at home" dining experience. Two thumbs up.....four star rave review!! Enjoyed every delicious, tasty moment!

Jazminestorm1 about 1 month ago

2 Meat Combo Plate

JD's never disappoints. I've been eating JDs bbq since I was a little girl. It's the first place my family wants to go when they visit from out of town. EVERYTHING is delicious so you really can't go wrong.

Ellington about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

I am a total barbecue snob. I'm putting that out there for everyone so they know that high praise didn't come easy from me when it comes to this cuisine. I've sampled dozens of barbecue joints in Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas City, North and South Carolina, Mississippi and Georgia. My personal faves have historically been in KC, but let it be known: the ribs here are stellar. JD's is to ribs what LC's is to burnt ends. This place is in my top 5 I've ever tried, period. They would make the top three but I think their fries are subpar, compared to their competition, and compared to everything else they serve. This visit I ordered a full rack to go and it came wrapped in heavy duty foil. When I reached home I peeled that baby open and the smell hit me--it was instantly intoxicating. You know it's good when the smell makes you moan. The bark was PERFECT. The meat had incredible texture. Of course, as it should be, the meat slid off the bone with very little effort. Seriously, one of the most perfect racks I've ever ingested. I had ordered it to split with family, but honestly it was hard to share. Oh, and the other thing they do really well here is the COLESLAW. Sweet and tangy, not too bitter, and the cabbage is finely shredded. I can't stand coleslaw with huge chunks of cabbage. The ribs, the cole slaw, and the brisket just get me going here. I ate two hours ago and my mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Katherinehall311 about 2 months ago

Pork Plate

Love their food! Everything they have is incredible! Wish I lived closer I would eat there every day.

Dterry8123 about 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

I've been a customer since they were located in the corner of a produce market and I've never been disappointed in my meals.

Mkc123 about 2 months ago

5 Bone Baby Back Rib Plate

The best ribs I have had in years! Rare to find bbq that still smokes their ribs in house. Fall off the bone goodness!

Bhodgson071 about 2 months ago

Smokey Spud

I love going here for weekly date nights with my husband. We always get seated quickly (not sure if we've ever had to wait) and food and service is consistently above par.

5bradlogan about 2 months ago

Smoked Chopped Pork Plate

We bought bulk chopped pork and sides!! JD's has been the family favorite and go to for years. You can never go wrong here. Everything on the menu is good and preared with pride - Whether you are a local or a visitor, JD's is a must for your barbecue needs. The added benefit is they give back to the community - they support the local high schools heavily and specifically Woodstock Cheer! Thanks to all on the JD's team!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Announcement Coming Soon!

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA